Decorating a Bald Head

You might think that hair loss after chemo is a terrible disaster. I’m sure there was a time when I did. However, there are so many other more serious problems to cope with when having chemo, baldness can seem a minor issue – even a source of fun and humour. I’m sure it was helpful that I could view it as an opportunity for decoration and dressing up.

A bare scalp is a blank canvas that beckons the artist in us.

I met this beautiful woman in the hospital who was having some fun despite her suffering. She generously let me photograph her painted head. (Thankyou for letting me share it!)

You can see my henna tattoo on my eyebrows page (click on link & scroll down).

Hats & scarves are a great way to dress up a bald or shedding head.

1 thought on “Decorating a Bald Head”

Leave a Reply

