Chemo nausea

Well, that was a week that I’m glad is behind me. After chemo on 25thJan,
I felt pretty queasy most of the weekend and Monday – not my usual self. The symptoms I experienced weren’t severe, but bad enough that now I feel fabulous by contrast. Nausea after chemo is not unexpected, of course, but I have been very lucky till now. I was really uncomfortable in the summer heat too, and wondered if there was any connection. It seems difficult to drink enough fluid in the tropical hot weather to really feel on top of my needs for hydration plus flushing away toxins. I don’t know though.

Meanwhile, I continue to treasure every day that I get to spend at home in Yungaburra. The short trips to Brisbane are going really well too – Very happy with this temporary arrangement!

Leave a Reply

