2012 – Summary

The year began with me still completing my second punishing course of chemotherapy with platinum-based toxins. After this finished in February, I recovered and felt remarkably well. For the whole of 2012 I was undergoing weekly intravenous treatment with the targetted therapy, farletuzumab, on a clinical trial. There had been a 33% chance that I was only taking a placebo, but as it happened I scored the low dose of the drug and my existing little lymph tumours shrank.

JAN 2012 – Read my posts from 2012 starting here and working in reverse order (blog style).

In case you need a different format – my original posts from Caring Bridge may be read in this pdf file. (Remember to read from the bottom up.)
Guestbook comments from 2012 are here.
In the pdf I’m sorry there are some cross-referencing links that don’t work after transfer from the original site (Caring Bridge). Also there may be mention of photos that aren’t there. I RECOMMEND STAYING IN THE ALISPHERE AND READING THE POSTS WHICH MOSTLY HAVE BETTER PICTURES AND FORMATTING.

Leave a Reply

