HOME SWEET HOME

What a beautiful restorative thing it is to go home, even if only for a few days, especially when home is a gorgeous part of paradise! The misty mornings with ducks by the lake, birdsong, tropical greenery, …

Yes, I was a bit queasy most of the time, but no aches and pains (as others suffer on this chemo regime). I really relaxed and took it easy with a sleep each afternoon and no stress. I was very happy to be with friends and join in the folk festival.

I love the atmosphere when the Tableland Folk Festival is on in Yungaburra. My enjoyment of seeing people I love is also mixed with admiration for so much creativity, effort and team spirit!

Here’s a picture of me playing the ‘thong-a-phone’ in the kids’ parade.

Back in Brisbane, my next dose of the trial drug went without a hitch. I’m now feeling well and generally full of energy again. The little lumps in my groin that signify the cancer recurrence have much reduced in size – Hooray!

Leave a Reply

